Came across this website while surfing around http://www.castelli-cycling.net/. The clothing seems very cheap pro team jerseys for $29.99 including Green Edge. Wonder if anyone had any dealings with it??
Tags:
Permalink Reply by Dstone on December 27, 2011 at 18:53 hmmm very interesting. Im sure santini has the exclusive rights to the green edge gear. More interesting in that the kit hasnt been released yet as far as i know.
Permalink Reply by Michael Wetherley on December 27, 2011 at 18:59 Yea thats what i was thinking. Pity wouldnt mind a pair of Bib shorts for 27.99 who cares what team it is long as its red to match the bike.
Permalink Reply by Martin Turner on December 27, 2011 at 19:09 As authentic as Michael's orange hair..
Permalink Reply by Martin Turner on December 27, 2011 at 19:13 They've even ripped off Castelli's scorpion logo.......cunningly modified into a crab.
Enough's enough......I love Castelli bikes. I've dropped a note to the Castelli team website to let them know these crooks are trading under their name.
Permalink Reply by Michael Wetherley on December 27, 2011 at 19:18 Well I did find link on E Bay so that should set of warning bells. And leave my hair out of this lol
Permalink Reply by Martin Turner on December 27, 2011 at 21:30 I didn't say I don't like your hair.....
Permalink Reply by Darren on December 27, 2011 at 20:56 The domain is registered to someone in China... not very Italian!
Permalink Reply by Troy Collett on December 27, 2011 at 19:21 i found fakes at Elizabeth Star Cycles, fake Radioshack clothing
Permalink Reply by Gus K on December 27, 2011 at 19:21 It is a total copyright infrigement online seller. Basically I think there are a bunch of Chinese manufacturers who leak out their clients designs, or they make them and print some for themselves on cheaper fabrics. It's so funny because the 'design your own link' goes to another online cheap kit seller who I have had dealings with (and there are even a couple of others).
Some people I know have had small run and even single jerseys made by them. They're OK but a little ill fitting perhaps. The bibs seem good with nice grippers but the chamois is certainly not endurance rated. If you are wondering if they deliver then in my experience (not of this one exactly but I am sure they all all the same mob) then yes.
So it's OK if you want an extra set of kit for mid week rides or commuting etc but the quality is lacking.. and don't buy the GreenEDGE because you'll look a bit silly when the real kit is released - but saying that these guys probably have the design leaked to them.
Permalink Reply by Troy Collett on December 27, 2011 at 19:24 bit obvious its fake when Radioshack stuff is actually made by nike
There's lots of fakes around, but if you want genuine don't expect to pay $29.99 or even $60. If you want genuine pay the price, but from what I've seen many are happy with fakes.
© 2013 Created by Gus K.

